Latest progress on flower one

Week 45: A bit more colour…

Here’s the latest progress on the first of my floral canvasses. I’ve added colour to the background and a little more definition to the flowers. Taking photos actually really helps as now I can see that it definitely needs more depth of colour in the flowers, which I hadn’t noticed when it was a canvas right in front of my face. Perception is a funny thing isn’t it?!

The background needs tons of work, I want to keep it pretty simple though to make sure it’s all about the flowers. I want the background to keep that soft, out-of-focus look that they have in the photographs. So I’d best get on – plenty more to do!

Latest progress on flower one
Latest progress on flower one
Leave a Reply

