Week 43: Sketching up

Using my newly complete design for the floral trio, I set about drawing out my flowers onto my canvases. I used a grid to get the compositions correct as I find with floral scenes with lots of petals it is easy to go a bit skew! I also decided to go into a bit more detail than I sometimes would when sketching out a scene as hopefully it will save me time when it comes to painting. So I’ve got them all laid out – now it’s time to bring out the colours and get cracking on the oil painting! Yey – I’m excited!

Floral Trio canvas sketches
Floral Trio canvas sketches
Leave a Reply

