Final Costa Rica sunset painting

Week 40: Off to exhibit we go!

This week I packed up my little selection of paintings to deliver them to the exhibition. And I felt really very nervous about it! I know it is silly but I suddenly felt embarrassed of my work. I guess putting it out there is a big thing for me. I mean, people might laugh at me? If I think realistically (read rationally!) I can’t see why people would laugh – I mean, they’re not funny are they? Have I ever seen a landscape painting and just laughed? Nope :o) It’s only a small local exhibition so realistically the worst case scenario is people being indifferent to them. And I could cope with that.

So, I have delivered them and it is done. And I am proud I’ve done it whatever the outcome! Here they are ready for their first day at school:

Three paintings off to the exhibition
Three paintings off to the exhibition

And here, as promised, is a better quality image of the Costa Rican sunset painting I finished last week… Pura vida indeed.

Final Costa Rica sunset painting
Costa Rican sunset

And now, to think about my next project…. :o)

2 thoughts on “Week 40: Off to exhibit we go!

Leave a Reply

