Week 35: Bring out the Oils!

It’s been such a busy few weeks. There’s been weddings, births, big birthdays as well as a trip away for a conference. Therefore, I’m ashamed to admit I have fallen a little behind on my weekly creative time. There’s been a few little doodles here and there and a considerable amount of pondering, but nothing worthy of a blog post. So I shall be working hard to make up my missed weeks in the coming weeks. So, I’m on the warpath now and I’m getting creative :o)

An opportunity has come up at work to exhibit any creative work, so I’ve decided to be brave and pop some pictures in. I’m nervous about it, but really it’s too good an opportunity to miss. I get really nervous about putting my work ‘out there’ but I’m just going to have to face that and get over it!

So I’m going to exhibit a couple of landscape paintings I have up in my flat and I’m starting another one to add to the series. So after scouring out some canvases, I began work on my next painting… a Costa Rican sunset – it was a beautiful evening! So now I just need to get that into the painting somehow…!! Here’s my first few hours work on it – just splashing colour on to get rid of all that white canvas!

   First colours on the Costa Rican sunset painting.

First colours on the Costa Rican sunset painting.
2 thoughts on “Week 35: Bring out the Oils!

Leave a Reply

