Week 29: Blog nomination!

One lovely blog award
One lovely blog award

I’m very excited to have received a nomination for ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ – thank you very much to iarxiv for nominating me! It’s a real buzz to know that people are reading my blog and enjoying it! Hooray.

So I shall post this blog following the instructions suggested…

Here are seven things you didn’t know about me:

1 – I love the great British countryside, it makes me feel relaxed and at home. I’m from farming folk so I figure it’s in my genes.

2 – I went to the London 2012 Olympics this week and it was amazing! Go Team GB!

3 – I am scared of never managing to find my own painting style.

4 – I would love to learn how to sew properly and be able to make lots of pretty things!

5 – I love animated films.

6 – I do rather like a numbered list and/or survey (which is why this is fun!). I am terribly geeky and love maths almost as much as I love art.

7 – I really should clean my house more often than I do. Oops.

And here are my nominations for some other lovely blogs which I think are awesome. It’s great to get inspiration from other people and read about their creative journeys.

Lola loves craft

Deb Anderson

Petals and paints

Pencils, paints and pixels

Island 162

Beautiful Hello

Rachel Keough

Yeena Kirkbright

Michele Valdez (this blog is new but looking at some of the illustrations, I think it’s going to be a good ‘un!)

So thank you for the nomination… I have more updates to come on the creativity front, hopefully they should be posted up here very soon….  it has been an exciting week!!

Leave a Reply

