Week 26: Another illustration finalised and some new inspiration by Helen Turner.

I’ve been busy getting on with my friends’ next illustrations this week – and it’s been really good to have an art project on the go to be getting on with and get suitably engrossed in. So I finished my designs, sent them through and they were really pleased with them! So I think we have got there on this part of the project now. I think they have a couple more projects up their sleeves for me to work on too which is very pleasing.

I shall post images of the latest illustrations as soon as I get the all clear from the ‘clients’ so watch this space…

As I can’t put up pics of what I’ve just been doing yet, instead here is some inspiration in the form of some fabulous illustration work by Helen Turner. I found Helen’s website after she won the Zizzi Fresh Challenge plate design competition with her beautiful design. I don’t know what methods she uses to create these wonderful images but I love the style of her fashion images with their watercolour-y and pen and ink feel (see below) – gorgeous!

A wonderful illustration by Helen Turner.

A wonderful illustration by Helen Turner.

3 thoughts on “Week 26: Another illustration finalised and some new inspiration by Helen Turner.

    1. Hi, thanks for the comment – but (unfortunately!) it’s not my illustration! It’s by Helen Turner, I put it up there as it was a lovely bit of inspiration I found! There’s more great work by her on her website if you love it (link in the post above)…

Leave a Reply

