A photo of the british countryside

Week 25: Illustration and the British Summer

It was back on the illustration band wagon in week 25. There was some more work to be done for my friends’ wedding and I’ve started the illustration for their Order of Service. There’s plenty more work to be done on that, but it was good to get started. And good to refresh on digital illustration as it’s amazing how quickly I had forgotten some of the things I’d learned. Scary! So it’s a bit of a short post this week as I can’t show any progress on that yet.

However, I did snap a nice scene the other day whilst I was driving through the English countryside (well not actually whilst I was driving, I’d pulled over) – it was actually a pretty rainy, stormy day in our typical British summer but there was this little break of sunshine all of a sudden and I thought I’d try to catch the lovely colours it created. I love the combination of the interesting sky and the grasses, which just shone after all the rain and stood out as the sun hit them after the dark cloud that had been around. I’d quite like to work on this one as a painting on a nice wide panoramic canvas. So here it is, just so that I don’t forget about it.

A photo of the british countryside
Our lovely British countryside.
3 thoughts on “Week 25: Illustration and the British Summer

Leave a Reply

