Week 15: A new project – illustration!

Last week I got the exciting opportunity to work on a new little project… it’s another secret one but it involves helping with some card designs for a fabulous friend of mine. We had a lovely big brainstorming session on Easter weekend and they know exactly what they want for the design so I said I would help them to realise it. How wonderful!

For this project I need to refresh myself on computer illustration which I am really looking forward to. But first, to start the project I spent a creative hour or so sketching out ideas with good ol’ pen and paper. After that, I spent another evening working on the computer bring myself back up to speed with vector art. I’ve started experiementing with the design but there is a long way to go yet! I had to drag myself away from the computer to get to bed as I was enjoying it so much :o) It was a really busy week after that so there was no more time to work on it. But I’m itching to crack on – so I expect it will be more vector graphics for me next week!

Leave a Reply

